Back on track

After reading, or starting and stopping, a bunch of blah books I finally read a really good one.  “Crooked Heart” by Lissa Evans was charming, enjoyable and such a nice treat.

For a long time, I steered well away from books about World War II.  The Holocaust was too upsetting and not something I wanted to be entertained by.  But even now, it seems like more books including novels are about it than almost anything else.  And since many of them are so good, I try to not steer away anymore.

Now once my new and stronger reading glasses arrive from Amazon Prime, I should be ready for a year of good reading.  Hopefully, they will make things clearer and there will be lots of good books to see…..

Leave a Reply

