Blame it on the pain meds

It has been two weeks with a broken ankle and I confess, I’ve logged hours and hours of tv binging and very little reading. I think it is too hard to concentrate between the medication and the sleepiness. The stress and the boredom.

I did finish “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” and while I appreciated it as a classic, I can’t say I enjoyed it. I am now very slowly reading “H is for Hawk”. I can tell it is really wonderful, beautifully written and fascinating, but I am not truly appreciating it. And the piles of New Yorkers are not even tempting me……

I fear that I will need to wean myself off of the pills before I have the ability to read much. But if anyone would like to recommend my next Netflix binge, I would appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

